Rockabilly baby

I’ve always been partial to the rockabilly style, and there’s been a nice revival of its most characteristic features over the past few years, what with checkered shirts, head scarves, tattooed arms and cinched 50’s waists gracing the streets of Cape Town and the rest of the world. I once fell in lust with a rockabilly guy at DVD Nouveau on Bree Street. He had sleeve tattoos and a semi ginger coif. Ooh la la.

I’m sure we’ll see the trend trickling into Spring (which starts TOMORROW, yeah!), so I have my eye on these Vivenne Westwood for Melissa shoes, which I’ve seen at the Cape Quarter. I want the black studded slingbacks… Very rockabilly missus.

Leave a Reply

