Alexandre Herchcovitch!

I have only just discovered Brazilian based designer, Alexandre Herchcovitch, and I am smitten. These images are taken from his Spring 2010 collection – the crayon colours and voluminous, tulip-like silhouettes are so gorgeous! Famous for his eclectic prints and avant-garde aesthetic, Herchcovitch is fast becoming a runway favourite, with Kanye West and Leigh Lezark among the fashion forward celebs spotted in the front row.

I am still firmly on the fence when it comes to the romper, but I just love how this coral romplet incorporates bloomer-style detailing.

Love this interesting use of crayola colour and leather – striking and edgy.

Herchcovitch’s talents have also been tapped by fellow Brazilian brand Melissa, to produce a range of classically Melissa shoes, including these rubber wingtips. My mom has had this exact pair for a couple of years now, and I only just realised that they are the result of a collaboration with Herchcovitch. I love this modern take on the wingtip. They’re perfect for tuxedo-inspired looks and go well with stockings. I know this because I once, in desperation, wedged my size 7 feet into my mom’s dainty size 5 pair for a day. It was worth it.

2 responses to “Alexandre Herchcovitch!

  1. what can I say… Mums are fashionistas supremes!

Leave a Reply

