Off the cuff


Cuffed sandals are big for Spring / Summer. And I must state that I am not convinced. I could, at a push, deal with these Chloe cuffed gladiators…

BUT I have two concerns:

1. They aren’t exactly ideal for Summer, being that they cover a large portion of the foot and ankle.

2. And here I must quote Seth Green in one of my favourite adolescent films, Can’t Hardly Wait:

“Do they serve an orthopaedic function?”

Some of them look like ankle braces and/or bandages.

A case of the walking wounded?

Just a thought.

Leave a Reply

