Real Art

I have started to collect Real Art.

It started with a Mexican skull that I made with my own hands at my ceramics class, followed swiftly by a friendly, brooding vampire, a selection of plates, a hand-me-down oil of the Champs-Elysee and a Milnerton market find.

Now, I have to brag, my mom is painting me an adaptation of the following China doll (original by lovely Parisian design duo, Ma+Chr).

She will be ready by Christmas and she already has a designated spot on a wall in my lounge. My mom only started painting a few months ago and has discovered that she is actually bloody talented, as I always knew she would be.

Cool Christmas present, huh?

 

Leave a Reply

