So Suede

This week I am foregoing starch in the name of a pair of vintage suede trousers.

My mom unearthed them from a mountain of neglected vintage clothing at the Knysna Red Cross charity shop this week and I am going to have them in my paws this Saturday.

These are the specs:

Rust brown, jodphur style, high-waisted, great on the ass, perfect for Winter. And mine. She speculates that they will ‘just about’ fit me. I am spending this week actively working to overturn this ‘just about’. Wish me luck!

And P.S: I am making my own pilgrimage to Knysna this weekend in search of Rah-Rah vintage to rival all else! Reserve Friday the 25th and Saturday the 26th of March for the next sale, which will be my last until I return from London and Turkey bearing vintage gems from further afield.

Leave a Reply

