Lush

These two images have been languishing on my desktop for all too long now. I’m not sure where they’re from, but I love the haunting combination of the lush and the barren.

Visual references to decay and excess take me back to my Art History days: mooning over feminist symbolism and discussing things like aureoles, pudenda and phalluses, all whilst taking ourselves oh so seriously. Heady times.

The styling in these images makes me want to curl up in amongst the funereal lilies at Nirvana’s final MTV Unplugged gig and close my eyes for a while.

2 responses to “Lush

Leave a Reply

