Re: Rah!

Last night I was feeling a little creative, and, inspired by Net-a-Porter’s Summer-hued sale facades, I turned my most vibrant Rah-Rah Room gems into typography. It looks kinda 80’s and it reminds me of that old snap crackle ‘n pop MTV logo circa Beavis and Butthead, Daria and Dr Alban. Remember that?! I had fun doing it.

Before I went to Turkey I resigned myself to the fact that I would only host my next Rah-Rah sale at the end of July, due to various goings on in my life.

Which means… the next Rah-Rah-Rah is just around the corner! I am off on a vintage pillage later this week, and will post traces of my findings in due course. In the meantime, you may marvel at the mini print fandango going down in my bedroom at present – polkas, stripes, plaids, leopards and paint-splash 80’s delights, all mingling together in dischordant harmony.

Put this date in your moleskine, scribble it on your hand, or set up a reminder, if you are so inclined:

Saturday, 30 July

Time to be confirmed.

Get ready for some true vintage love!

6 responses to “Re: Rah!

  1. This put a HUGE smile on my face this morning! You are toooo creative!
    Cant wait for Rah Rah Room! Yay! 30 July is booked!
    xxx

  2. J’adore, c’est fabuleux ! made my day.

  3. may i remind you that my birthday falls only 15 days after that date…postage time…14 days 😉

  4. Can my Rah-Rah collection ever be big enough… i doubt!
    xxxx

Leave a Reply

