Idols 7: Frock ‘n Roll!

I was recently asked to guest post on Truworths‘ cool new Love Fashion blog as part of their Idols 7 series. Truworths is dressing this year’s Idols, and I was given the honour of musing on the Top 15’s fashion choices on last night’s show.

The best thing about guest posting for Love Fashion is the fact that I got to indulge my secret and seldom-revealed love of Idols. From the cringeworthy first auditions, to Gareth Cliff’s pastel cockatoo-coif, to the ever-present threat of total disaster, Idols really appeals to the sensationalist in me.

Last night I spent an hour watching the Top 15 do their thing and analysing the various trends they embraced. My favourite by far was Nolly, but then I’m always a sucker for a little rock ‘n roll edge. Check out my Idols eye-spy in full here.

Follow Love Fashion for the rest of the Idols 7 series, as well as cool local streetstyle and other fashiony gems.

Image via ELLE

Leave a Reply

