Something Borrowed

Just a little round up of my Monday outfit, lame self pics included.

The ‘something old’ is my trusty chambray shirt, which I wear with everything and which is subsequently deliciously soft and faded.

The ‘something new’ is this gold Lalesso shell necklace I got on sale at Merchants on Long this weekend. It is super heavy and I love it.

The ‘something borrowed’ is this eye blinkingly amazing green, vintage coat that I have on loan from my mom. A vintage find, the crazy colourblocking had people doing a double take all day. I wore it with lilac pastel tights on Friday night and my friend Gisela commented that it was ‘death by colourblocking’. Success!

The ‘something blue’ is one of my favourite vintage brooches, a really glamorous gift from my friend Keegan many years ago. I love yellow gold.

All t’gether now!

I wore it with my other tried and tested Country Road indigo skinnies, cuffed, dappled grey hiking socks and ankle boots, for a chilly day on the move.

One response to “Something Borrowed

  1. Love love love

Leave a Reply

