Christopher Kane Resort 2012. Amen.

Pleated metallic lurex in powder pink with neon rainbow accents, tail hems, prim colours and perverse little peeps of lace. Good Lord.

I know the haters are gonna hate, but he had me at lurex.

I am truly shaping up to be a firm fan of Christopher Kane’s edgy take on classic shapes. The spareness of shape mixed with the rebelliousness of fabric and colour is exactly the kind of incongruous, unexpected symphony that sends me over the edge.

Please take note of the Chelsea boots with the neon insets. My heart!


Leave a Reply

