Beautiful Malfunction


I saw this image on Thunder in our Hearts last week and loved it so much that I tiled it and made it my desktop image.Every time I minimised whatever I was working on I would feel a little refreshed – the colour is so vivid and the texture, so velvety – almost otherworldly.

Yesterday, the universe had other ideas, and, after having the graphics card in my machine replaced, it suddenly did this – lit up in full techno technicolour, movement and all.

I thought it was quite beautiful – the way that, even though we often favour the tangible and the real over the digital and the virtual, it can sometimes still produce surprising, uncontrolled results.

Original image by A Lust for Fashion via Thunder in our Hearts

Leave a Reply

