WANTED

Lately I’ve been mixing my silver and gold jewellery together.

It used to freak me out, but I find myself gravitating more and more towards pieces that deliberately intermingle the two – a kind of pimping, metallic mash-up. I’ve always delighted in irreverently fake looking stuff, like piles of brash, yellow gold chains, and rock-sized rings, so the more crass, the better. I still have my silver and gold neck pieces separately, but they live next door to each other, like neighbours that meet for tea (or tequila) every now and then.

Local designer (and friend) Megan Fogarty from Oh Dear Megan just published sneak peeks of her summer jewellery collection, and they’re playing straight into my little low-fi, high-shine obsession.

One response to “WANTED

  1. Wow! I now need these so bad… Guess what is going on my Christmas list?!

Leave a Reply

