Fall Time

I’m dreaming about boots.

Not the leather, up-the-leg, riding kind. The shearling lined, stack heeled, lace up kind. The kind that evades us entirely in South Africa.

London – I’m a’comin’ for ya.

Here’s a round up of some of the Autumn-ready run arounds I have my eye on, courtesy of ASOS and Topshop.

And the ones that aren’t exactly boots, or exactly Autumnal either, but which cannot be ignored…

6 responses to “Fall Time

  1. zoom actually has some of those black wedge boots (ish)

    http://www.zoomfootwear.co.za/index.php/wedge-boots/elma/flypage-zoom.tpl.html

    though… they ARE zoom.

    sigh. i can’t believe how much i internet window shoe shop. it’s an addiction.

    • I know – I have recently given in to the addiction, and it’s painful! I used to resist the urge, but with my imminent trip, I’ve become a little deranged. Going to have to be super selective. And take very little with. Not my forte!

  2. You’re gonna have to order on line before you leave Kate! by the time you get there the shops will be full of sandals and flip flops….

    • Are you sure? Thought about placing ASOS and Topshop orders but it kinda takes the fun out of it! I was hoping I’d catch some serious last minute sales… Advise me, Susan!

  3. When I flew over after Tre’ was born there were still a few sales. That was mid August.

  4. Yuo haven’t seen MY Clarks black desert boots yet…

Leave a comment